Emergency Services

fire suppression

Fire Protection

Ten fire departments provide fire services to defined geographic areas through fire service agreements. The different levels of service they provide may, but do not necessarily, include:

  • Medical First Response
  • Motor Vehicle Collision Response
  • Hazardous Materials First Response
  • Wildland Fire Suppression and Control
  • Exterior Fire Suppression
  • Coordinated Interior Structural Fire Suppression
  • Ice Rescue
  • Water Rescue

The Regional Emergency Services Coordinator assists the 10 fire departments with fire prevention activities, fire department training, equipment procurement, coordination, fire suppression and fire investigation.

If you would like to become a valuable part of the firefighting team and receive extensive training, contact your local fire chief, or call the Regional Emergency Services Coordinator at the County office at 780-384-4100.

vehicle extrication copy


Emergency Management

The safety of all residents within Flagstaff County is ensured through a Municipal Emergency Plan (MEP) should a disaster occur within the County. Emergency responders, elected officials and municipal employees receive training to understand their roles should the MEP ever have to be activated. The MEP is updated regularly with the surrounding municipalities to assist in a coordinated approach with municipal resources if something were to happen.

Contact Information

Kim Cannady

Regional Emergency Services Coordinator

(780) 384-4127 (direct line) (780) 384-3635 (fax) This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.